We’re here to help! Email us here.

Tutorials

loading...

When my site is published, can I still make changes to it?

You can definitely make changes to your site once it's published. Updating your site frequently helps your search engine rankings, and encourages visitors to return regularly, so we have tried to make this as easy for you as possible. 

If you are thinking of redesigning your site completely, it is a good idea to start a brand-new site for your redesign. This way, you can create a new site and keep a copy of your original site in case you change your mind about your new site. You can keep your published site live until your new site is ready, unpublish your live site and then publish your new site to your domain or subdomain. 

Please note: Saving your site saves a draft of the site in your account. Publishing your site applies your changes to your live site. This allows you to work on your site and only put it live when you are ready.

You can easily apply changes to your published site at any time by clicking the "Publish" button.

User-added image

Whenever you want to make changes to your published site:

  1. Log in to your Yola account.
  2. Select the site you'd like to edit; it will open in the Sitebuilder.
  3. Edit and update your site as required.
  4. When you are done, click "Publish".
  5. Your published site will be updated with the changes you've made.