Wir haben die Tools, Sie die Kreativität.

Beirat

Steve Cakebread

Steven Cakebread ist Gründer/Direktor von J Stevens & Co, LLC. Außerdem ist er im Vorstand von Ehealth.com und Solarwinds. Seit März 2010 war Herr Cakebread als Finanzchef von Pandora Media Inc. tätig, einem Anbieter für persönliche Internetradio- und Music-Discovery-Dienste. Er arbeitete als Finanz- und Verwaltungschef von Xactly Corporation, einem Anbieter von maßgeschneiderter Vertriebsverwaltungssoftware. Ferner war Herr Cakebread von Februar 2008 bis Januar 2009 als Vorsitzender und Chefstratege von Salesforce.com, einem Anbieter für Kundenbetreuungslösungen, tätig, und von Mai 2002 bis Februar 2008 als leitender Vizevorsitzender und Finanzchef für Salesforce.com. Von April 1997 bis April 2002 arbeitete er als Obervizevorsitzender und Finanzchef bei der Softwarefirma Autodesk. Von April 1992 bis April 1997 war er Finanzvizevorstand bei Silicon Graphics World Trade. Herr Cakebread verfügt über einen Bachelor of Science in Betriebswirtschaft der Universität von Californien in Berkeley und über einen Master of Business Administration der Universität Indiana.

Tom Proulx

Als Mitbegründer von Intuit und Autor von Quicken ist Thomas Proulx ein wahrer Pionier der Verbrauchersoftwareindustrie. Herr Proulx war Vorstandsmitglied zahlreicher mutiger Start-up-Firmen im technischen Bereich. Derzeit gehört er zum Vorstand von iControl und Plumchoice, und ist Vorstandsvorsitzender von WorkingPoint und Netpulse. 1992 erhielt er den Inc. Magazine Entrepreneur of the Year Award sowie den the University of Southern California's 1995 Entrepreneur of the Year Award. Herr Proulx hat einen Abschluss als Elektroingenieur/Computerwissenschaftler der Stanford University.

Scott Bailey

Scott Bailey ist leitender Geschäftsführer bei Synacor. Früher arbeitete er bei Comcast Interactive Media, wo er als Obervizevorsitzender und Hauptgeschäftsführer tätig war. Vor Comcast arbeitete Scott als Vizevorsitzender und Hauptgeschäftsführer bei Turner Sports Interactive, einer Tochtergesellschaft von Turner Broadcasting, wo er sich über einen Zeitraum von 7 Jahren um eine Reihe von Webumgebungen, u.a. NASCAR.com, PGATOUR.com und PGA.com kümmerte. 2003 wurde sein Team unter seiner Führung für Außergewöhnliche Leistungen in fortgeschrittener Medientechnik ausgezeichnet und 2004 für zwei Emmys nominiert. 2007 wurde Herr Bailey im Sports Business Journal als einer der “20 einflussreichsten Personen im Bereich Online-Sport” anerkannt.

Keith Teare

Keith ist Gründer oder Mitbegründer vieler erfolgreicher Firmen, u.a. cScape, EasyNet, RealNames und TechCrunch. 1995 gewann er im Namen von CYBERIA Café den British Telecom Award für Internetinnovationen in London. Keith ist ein absoluter Computerexperte. 2001 gewann er den Preis für Innovation und Technik. RealNames gehört zu seiner dauerhaften Sammlung. Keith ist Gründungsmitglied von Archimedes Management LLC.

Scott Thompson

In seiner früheren Position als Vorstandsvorsitzender von PayPal war Scott federführend für die Etablierung von PayPal als führendem, internationalem Onlinebezahldienst zuständig. Scott war als Obervizevorsitzender und technischer Direktor von PayPal tätig und leitete die Bereiche Informationstechnologie, Produktentwicklung und Architektur von PayPal.

Vor PayPal arbeitete Scott für Inovant, eine Tochtergesellschaft von VISA, die zur Erfassung globaler Technologien für die Organisation gegründet wurde. Als geschäftsführender Vizevorsitzender der Technologielösungen bei Inovant war er für Entwicklung, Support und Wartung des globalen Zahnlungssystems von VISA zuständig.

Scott war auch im Vorstand Informationstechnologie bei Barclays Global Investors tätig, wo er eine neue strategische Plattform und globale Infrastruktur entwickelte. Ferner arbeitete er mit Coopers und Lybrand zusammen und lieferte führenden Finanzdienstleistern wie Wells Fargo Informationstechnologielösungen.

Am Stonehill College erhielt Scott einen Bachelor in Buchhaltung und Informatik. Er ist Mitglied im Vorstand von F5 Networks Inc.

We make it easy. You make it great.

Board of Advisors

Steve Cakebread

Steven Cakebread is the Founder / Principal at J Stevens & Co, LLC. He is also on the board of directors of Ehealth.com and Solarwinds. Since March 2010, Mr. Cakebread has served as the chief financial officer of Pandora Media, Inc., a provider of personalized internet radio and music discovery services. Mr. Cakebread has served as the chief financial and administrative officer of Xactly Corporation, a provider of on-demand sales performance management software. Mr. Cakebread also served as the president and chief strategy officer of salesforce.com, a customer relationship management service provider, from February 2008 to January 2009 and as salesforce.com's executive vice president and chief financial officer from May 2002 to February 2008. From April 1997 until April 2002, Mr. Cakebread served as senior vice president and chief financial officer at Autodesk, a software company. From April 1992 until April 1997, Mr. Cakebread was vice president of finance for Silicon Graphics World Trade. Mr. Cakebread holds a B.S. in business from the University of California at Berkeley and an M.B.A. from Indiana University.

Tom Proulx

As co-founder of Intuit and author of Quicken, Thomas Proulx is a true pioneer in the consumer software industry. Mr. Proulx has served as a director on the boards of numerous venture-backed technology startup companies. He currently serves as a director on the boards of iControl and Plumchoice, and is chairman of the boards of WorkingPoint and Netpulse. Mr. Proulx is a 1992 recipient of the Inc. Magazine Entrepreneur of the Year Award and the University of Southern California's 1995 Entrepreneur of the Year Award. Mr. Proulx holds a degree in Electrical Engineering/Computer Science from Stanford University.

Scott Bailey

Scott Bailey is the Chief Operations Officer at Synacor. Previously Scott was at Comcast Interactive Media, where he served as Senior Vice President and General Manager. Prior to Comcast, Scott served as Vice President and General Manager at Turner Sports Interactive, a division of Turner Broadcasting, where he managed a portfolio of web properties over a seven-year period including NASCAR.com, PGATOUR.com and PGA.com. In 2003, under his leadership, his team was awarded an for Outstanding Achievement in Advanced Media Technology, and was nominated for two Emmy Awards in 2004. In 2007, Mr. Bailey was recognized in Sports Business Journal as one of “The 20 Most Influential: In Online Sports”.

Keith Teare

Keith has started or co-started many successful companies including cScape, EasyNet, RealNames and TechCrunch. Keith was a winner of the British Telecom award for Internet Innovation, London 1995, on behalf of CYBERIA Café. Keith is a Computerworld-Smithsonian Laureate. He won the Award for Innovation in Science & Technology, in 2001. RealNames is part of the permanent collection. Keith is a founding partner at Archimedes Management LLC.

Scott Thompson

Formerly the President of PayPal, Scott had overall responsibility for establishing PayPal as the leading global online payment service. Scott previously served as PayPal's senior vice president and chief technology officer, where he oversaw information technology, product development and architecture for PayPal.

Prior to PayPal, Scott worked for Inovant, a subsidiary of Visa formed to oversee global technology for the organization. As executive vice president of technology solutions at Inovant, he was responsible for all development, support and maintenance of Visa's global payment system.

Scott was also chief information officer of Barclays Global Investors, where he implemented a new strategic technology platform and global infrastructure. In addition, he has worked with Coopers and Lybrand, delivering information technology solutions to leading financial services clients such as Wells Fargo.

Scott received a Bachelors in Accounting from Stonehill College. He is currently CEO of ShopRunner and serves on the board of directors of F5 Networks Inc.